Happy New Years

Happy New Years! 

The Winter Classic is finally here and there will be plenty of coverage. 98.5 The Sports Hub is doing a four hour pregame show, leading up to the hour pregame show with Beers and Goucher. NESN also has coverage beginning at 11:30 AM up until NBC’s pregame show. Here are some pictures from yesterday’s practice.  Unfortunately, Milan Lucic will not be able to take part in this year’s event. The rest of the lineup is expected to stay the same, with Tim Thomas in goal.

9 Responses to Happy New Years

  1. Birdman2403 says:

    This sucks for Lucic ! I say Boston 5-2 ! Bergy with 2 and Savard a goal and 2 assists ! CAN’T WAIT !

  2. Gcole says:

    dammit why lucic?? why not ference or wideman or someone who sucks this year!

  3. goosegoose35 says:

    i bet Thomas lets in 4 and Tuukka comes in and we win 6-5.

  4. vince_m says:

    I have been waiting for this since it was announced. Forget New Years Eve I was waiting for this game. Sitting here in Winnipeg with my Winter Classic jersey watching all of the pre-game getting ready for the big game.

    I can’t wait.

  5. dangertreat says:

    I cannot believe this about Lucic. I hate it for him more than anything else. Can’t wait till he’s back. Staying warm with my W.Classic hat and wearing my Home jersey. GO BRUINS! Confidence is high.

  6. Habhater says:

    0-0 after 1. Good tempo by both teams. I know I am biased towards the B’s and I noticed that the refs came out with the Flyers, but Geez, the refs must be snow blind – I counted 3 sure penalties against the Flyers. I am having a flashback to the Tampa game where we got stiffed by the zebras.

  7. G cole says:

    Wow Thomas, did you forget your playing goalie??

  8. ManInBlack says:

    Deja-vu all over again!! Hartnell can trip Thomas (no penalty) but he can’t be tripped without drawing a penalty. Believe you me, the Flyers are no angels. There is a reason the refs have a Phillu orange stripe on their sweaters.

  9. BosBrn77 says:

    I’m glad to see Thomas re-focus on the game! Great win!!! Was definitely a lucky goal for Sturm, but I’ll take it! Looked like a lot of fun.

    One thing I will say…. PC…. sign Boychuk to a long term deal! That kid is for real!!

Leave a Reply

