Savard passes exertion test

According to Fluto Shinzawa of the Boston Globe, Peter Chiarelli has confirmed that Marc Savard has passed his exertion test. Savard failed his last exertion test less than a month a ago. Savard also skated today and is expected to amp up his workouts in the coming days.

Savard will still miss a minimum of 10 games and 24 days, however this is good news and may be an indication that Savard’s return may come in early December.

7 Responses to Savard passes exertion test

  1. Gcole says:

    So how was he ready for the playoffs last year but not 5 fucking months later to start the season?! I’m not getting this. Then again I’ve never had a concussion

    • CCMGoalie says:

      Hey Gcole, not trying to be a dick just trying to help clear it up, but I’ve had several concussions and it’s not just the actual concussion that can impair someone. After I got my most recent it took me months before I was able to run or walk long distances without getting intense headaches and having to sit down and relax. Post concussion Syndrome is definitely a serious problem for anyone who has suffered a number of concussions or a severe concussion in the past. As much as I hate to see Savard sitting out I think for his own good and the good of the team in the long run sitting out and taking his return slowly has got to be top priority.

      • willisss says:

        ive only had a minor one and that even sucked. i cant imagine what an all out concussion feels like

      • CCMGoalie says:

        I’ve had three diagnosed (One was a Major and two Minor concussions) and probably 2 more where I just didn’t get them checked out and took it easy for a few weeks. After the major one I noticed that if I’m in a room with flourescent lighting for too long I can see the flashes of the lights or if I’m outside without sunglasses on really sunny days for too long I get headaches. It sucks a large one. Which is why when I’m coaching the local youth teams or something and I even have a doubt about a kids head after he gets rocked I have the parents come check them out. Scary stuff man.

      • Gcole says:

        Don’t take it as I’m a dick, it just seemed logical to me he should be fine by now if he was fine to play then, but what you’re saying makes sense

      • Richardo says:

        Yeah, there is no logic to concussions!!

  2. #4 says:

    Savard lied about how sick he felt last year so that he could play imo.

Leave a Reply

