Bruins welcome the Sheriff back

The Bruins have announced that they have signed Shane Hnidy to a one year contract. Hnidy is still recovering from shoulder surgery but expects to return in about a month. Hnidy will be the 8th defenseman on the Bruins roster once he returns, which could be an indication that Steven Kampfer may be sent  back to Providence.

105 Responses to Bruins welcome the Sheriff back

  1. gibbz says:

    i liked kampfer

  2. willisss says:

    I love Hnidy…..kampfer is like 14, we will be seeing plenty of him….I need this game to start soon, I’m already buzzing and I am currently DESTROYING my girl friends parents bathroom

  3. Bruins says:

    Not a bad first period. Outside of that piece of shit Kaberle I’d say we were the better team. Krejci, Looch and Horton are all flying out there.

  4. lucic crew says:

    One period boys, no im not talking about bruins period ranting about kabs. Still lots of hockey GOOOOOOOO BSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!

  5. lucic crew says:

    Oh yeah welcome back to tombstone sheriff.

  6. CCMGoalie says:

    I’m still hesitant about this signing of Hnidy because I like Kampfer in our lineup and I wish he was getting the ice time he deserves right now. But like Willisss said, he is young and we will see more of him in the years to come. Hnidy brings a toughness and defensive reliability to our depth chart. Sure, he, Boychuk, and Mcquaid will probably be splitting time in the lineup, be he has experience and can definitely teach these young guys how to help bring a consistent game to the rink every night.

  7. ELWOPPO says:

    I love being wrong, and I LOVE THE BRUINSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!

  8. Bruins says:

    Took way too long to get the lead. Tank it.

  9. CCMGoalie says:

    Boy they looked like Mickey Ward tonight, just getting up against the ropes and taking some punches, but they pulled it out in the end. Good win tonight boys. That’s two in a row against two hot teams from the West. Can’t wait for tomorrow night’s game. Go B’s…

    • Haus says:

      Love the reference to my hometown boy. Having gone to a lot of his fights (including all 3 vs. Gatti) this comparison to last nights game could not be more spot on. The Lucic goal being the signature liver shot.

  10. Haus says:

    Unbelievable sense of satisfaction I’ve taken after grinding out 2 real difficult road games with a true team effort.

  11. lucic crew says:

    Never doubted the bss like i said three periods GOOOOOOOO BSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!

  12. #4 says:

    I was at bar loui.. If you heard someone stand up and scream ” DANGLE” when krejci made that move to set up the final goal… That was me.

    Shit was intense. I kinda missed most the 1st but it looked like a real good game to me. The Bruins were flying out there. Kelly-Peverley are fast, Kelly looks pretty good even if he’s not getting many points yet.

  13. UEDkop says:

    Ference out Hnidy in?

    PC looks like a genius right now. Blue line depth is golden.

    • CCMGoalie says:

      Hnidy still hasn’t passed all the tests to be cleared by the Bruins medical team, and he’s got to get into game shape, We’ve got Kampfer whose going to come back into the lineup.

      Ference going down with an injury worries me because if you look at the numbers when he’s in the lineup vs when he’s not in the lineup, and they definitely have a better record when he’s in the lineup.

      • CCMGoalie says:

        That was posted by both bostonbruins.com and TSN, in case anyone was wondering if I was full of shit or not. haha

  14. Bruins says:

    Ridiculous move by Krejci on that goal. That was a beauty.

    I love how Lucic has really emerged as a big game player. The spotlight was on him and he delivered.

    Very impressive game by Kelly. It’s nice to see him and Peverley ontributing on the PK already. We can now roll out Kelly, Peverley, Bergy, Krech, Campbell, Marchand and Recchi on the PK, and Caron and Paille when they’re playing.

    Kaberle… ugh.

    • CCMGoalie says:

      I think Peverley’s efforts on the PK tonight were awesome, he had at least 3 blocked shots tonight on PK’s and he still beat guys to the pucks after they hit him.

      I have to disagree with you on Kaberle’s play, I think he played well. Made some really great passes coming out of the defensive zone and on the PP, he did get caught on the ice on Vancouver’s goal, but he made some pretty underrated plays in the defensive end. He reminds me alot of PJ Axelsson, just does a lot of the little things right. (Apply this to Kelly and Campbell as well)

      • Bruins says:

        Caught on the ice? He’s the one that turned it over leading to the goal. I really didn’t notice anything from him. All of our guys are already pretty reliable at making plays in the defensive zone with the puck (now that Wides is gone), and Kaberle brings zero physicality to the table. He doesn’t look very good on the P yet either.

        It’s only been a few games so I won’t jump to conclusions yet, but I’ve really hated this trade since day one.

  15. pearson says:

    complete;ymissed thje game getting fuck ed up. and my dvr somehow didnt get it? not on nesn? sounds like i missed a dozzy.

    but let me know: will i get weird looks at the garden if i now get a hindy customization on my -so far- empty jersey? hes back, its touching, and he might be amazing. im doin it. fuck yall that are about to kill me.

    if ya see me in my sherrif shane jersey at the game. yell at me. then buy me a drin.k……….?

  16. God is on OUR side!!!!!! says:

    The Sheriff is back in town boyzzz!!!!!! Bring on the world!!!!

  17. Neely8 says:

    Tonight Seguin vs Hall! YOU GONNA ACTUALLY DO SOMETHING FOR ONCE IN UR PATHETIC LIFE 2nite????

    • #4 says:

      Who the fuck are you talking about? The 18 year old that plays 22mins a game on the first line on the worst team in the league?

      Or the 18 year old that plays 6mins a night on the 4th line on one of the best teams in the league?

      Either way both thier lives are less pathetic than yours.

      Cheers.

  18. Birdman2403 says:

    Can’t wait for tonight ! Made the trip from Winnipeg to Edmonton for the game tonight !! You can’t even compare Hall to Seguin. Exactly like #4 said, completley different situations !
    Anyway….very impressive road trip so far….Time for some beers before the game.
    BRUINS 5 OILERS 2

  19. black n gold says:

    What a game last night sure we could have been better but we found away to win !! Kaberle was solid last night not sure why people are on his case already. He’s only played 3 gms give it a rest !!! and to all those people that were sayin trade Krecji WHERE R U NOW !! YA SHUT UR MOUTH !! Woooooooo Go Bruins

  20. bruins4eva says:

    here’s my player of the game last night….Kelly…he was unbelievable in the faceoffs….better then bergy i believe so

  21. Neely8 says:

    I believe he averages Just over 12 mins a game, Seguin that is!

  22. Haus says:

    Haven’t heard many complaints about CJ’s system being too defensive lately.

  23. lucic crew says:

    Haus beat me to it.

  24. Gcole says:

    Wish I could have watched the game, I got FUCKED UP instead. I tried looking at the tv at one point and got a headache trying to follow the game so I passed out

  25. Haus says:

    One thing that bears mentioning: the discipline shown throughout the game, especially on the PK; staying within the system.

  26. Bruins says:

    I think CJ will let Seguin loose tonight. I’m calling 7 minutes, and even a full minute in the third.

  27. bruins5 says:

    love it

  28. ELWOPPO says:

    Ference out with lower body injury, Rask in net 2nite!

  29. spencer70390 says:

    i wanna see shawn go with big mac tonight, he should be careful, macs got the biggest right hand in the league, but shawns the best tactical fighter. maybe we see looch go with stortini and peckham. anyways, hopefully a big win tonight

  30. Haus says:

    Fuck man! They’re down a goal in the 1st! Its the end of the fucking world!

  31. willisss says:

    Krejci…..enough said

  32. Gcole says:

    Kaberle is amazing on the pp dam dude

  33. marchmam says:

    PEVERLEY!!!!!!

  34. lucic crew says:

    Beautiful boys, im sorry but wasn’t someone bitching bout ryder yeah he stinks.

  35. CCMGoalie says:

    I was reading Lucic’s lips after the fight when he was in the box, he turned to Marchand and said, “I broke it. I think I broke my hand.”

    Not good.

    • Gcole says:

      I hope your wrong

    • Gcole says:

      Well he was just out there for a shift, don’t think he would if he has a broken hand. Right?

    • ELWOPPO says:

      Were u at the game?

    • Bruins says:

      He looked kind of hesitant that whole fight. It was weird. Fuck, I hope he isn’t injured.

      • CCMGoalie says:

        GCole: I hope I’m wrong as well, but if it’s broken already what’s the worst he can do to it by finishing the game?

        ELWOPPO: No I wasn’t at the game, unfortunately, I was at home watching it and when they zoomed in on Lucic after the fight when he was in the box he kept looking at and flexing his hand, he then turned to Marchand (who was also in the box for a fight) and said, “I broke it, I broke my hand.” Least that’s what it looked like he said. (I had to learn how to read lips because I had my eardrums ripped out when I was younger and was mostly deaf for 4 years, I could be wrong and I hope I am, but I’m 99% sure that’s what he said.)

  36. Gcole says:

    There ya go lucic, what was with him in the beginning acting like he didn’t want to fight and just took a bunch of shots?!

  37. Bruins says:

    Oh man Edmonton is terrible. A few hot prospects aren’t going to save this franchise. Pretty solid effort though. Rask was shaky as hell though. All 3 new guys had great games and Seguin looked good as well.

  38. lucic crew says:

    Good win boys

  39. ELWOPPO says:

    Took 3 full shifts after the fight! And didnt go too the dressing room at any point durring the game! So if it is broken he’s not human! Plain and simple!

  40. willisss says:

    seguin, in my opinion, would complement the 3rd line more so than the 4th, kelly would be a good fit in the 4th….thoughts?

    • Bruins says:

      Yep.

      Peverley-Seguin-Ryder
      Campbell-Kelly-Thornton

    • CCMGoalie says:

      Why are we breaking up the line that won us the game tonight? Give it some time, I feel like the combo of Peverley-Kelly-Ryder is going to be absolutely DEADLY in the playoffs. They’re a gritty, speedy, quick handed line. Give them some time together.

      At least move Seguin to a wing. He has shown already that he doesn’t win the BIG faceoffs on a consistent enough basis for me to move Peverley from the Center on that line you proposed Willisss.

      • CCMGoalie says:

        Bruins* Correction, my fault.

      • Bruins says:

        Seguin is just so useless on a “checking line”. Yeah you could move him to the wing, doesn’t really matter. So many of the players are interchangeable for positions on this team.

      • CCMGoalie says:

        He’s going to be a great player, but I think right now he’s got to split time with Paille. We need to have a solid checking line, and Paille makes our 4th a legitmately dangerous checking line. Seguin has to learn the game. He does need game time, I agree. But on that same note he needs time to develop physically. Don’t forget this kid is only 19 years old and playing in the NHL for the first time in his life. If we want to keep him around and not have him Kessel on us we need to allow him a slower growth curve so he can reach his full player potential.

      • Bruins says:

        That’s why you put him on the third line. Ryder is in no way a checker, and neither is Peverley really. Kelly and Campbell are two of the best “checkers” we have.

      • willisss says:

        I am all for not fixing somthing that’s not broken…ryder withh his shot working with pevz, mix in a natural center with playmaking ability? What better waqy to supercharge his development? This is nothing against kelly

  41. Taylor Hall says:

    Im so much better than Seguin. Was there ever a debate?

  42. Bruins says:

    Boyes back in the Northeast… in Buffalo.

  43. Haus says:

    Bruins made a minor deal:
    Mcgratton and Zimmerman to ANH for C Stefan Chaput and RW David Laliberte. Strictly a Providence deal, and it moves McGrattons high end AHL salary.

  44. Vince_M says:

    So it’s trade day. Do the Bruins make anymore moves or do they stand pat? What does everyone say?

  45. #4 says:

    That was a good game the tempo in western Canada has been really fun to watch.

    Grats to Horton for breaking that bitchs face and marchand for throwing that extra punch. Cheap ass mofos on EDM and other bottom feeders is what the bruins really need to avoid this time of year.

    Here’s to hoping lucid is ok his numbers first 3 years in the league are wickahd similah to Neely now.

  46. mook says:

    TSN: THRASHERS SIGN D STUART TO THREE-YEAR CONTRACT WORTH $5.1M

  47. #4 says:

    Crapitals feeding on Bruins Scraps.

    Pick up Sturm off of waivers.

    Acquire D Denis Wideman

    For

    Hausworth 3rd Round draft pick.

  48. UEDkop says:

    Is anyone else happy/worried about Boyes being back in the Northeast like I am?

    I know Roy is out for the season for the Sabres, but can you imagine the line of Vanek-Roy-Boyes? That honestly sounds like a B’s killer.

  49. moast says:

    Just got back from Vancouver and man were the Nucks fans pissed! All I could hear is the drool of their fans over “how boog Looch would be in a Van jersey”. At one point I had it out with some douche when I said that it would take you Kessler to start.

    Great game and after seeing this team in person fuck Kelly was underated by me for sure….that line is looking sick…..all of the lines look damn good.

    -5 game winning streak
    -Lines creating chemistry
    -Confidence!!
    -Solid goaltending

    This team is looking pretty solid right now and with a game against OTT they have the oportunity to roll into Boston with a 6 game win streak, and a new team to play Tampa, which will be a great test for them.

    I got my jersey signed by Kelly, Lucic and Ference.
    Ference almost pulled his groin signing it though!!

    Go B’s!!!!!

    • moast says:

      “how good” not how boog….still hungover!!

      Oh and almost a brawl on the skytrain as some punks were trashing the B’s and how they hate the state of Boston….yah thats right, the state of Boston!! Anyway, one guy in an O’Reilly jersey grabbed him and tossed hima bit and the Nucks fans decided not to fuck around as the train had twice as many B’s jerseys…..funny shit!

  50. mook says:

    wideman is a good player. washington will be better with him.

    brad boyes is not the real deal. not worried at all.

Leave a Reply

