Fantasy Hockey

It’s been brutally slow on the Bruins News, and I’d rather not post needlessly, which is why I’ve been away for a bit. That being said, I know there’s some die-hard and knowledgeable hockey fans here (most of us are anyways). To those of you who play fantasy hockey, I was interested in running a little bragging rights BR&N fantasy league. If you’re interested, let me know in comments, if I get more than 10, the first 10 to respond will get precedent.

 

24 Responses to Fantasy Hockey

  1. phil says:

    I think it’s a great idea!!!!!. I also agree that things are a little quiet…..I beleive it’s the calm before the storm. I think the Bruins management team is quietly creating a real DYNASTY…is this fiction or reality …well ….years ago I saw it happen in Montreal with Selke and Pollock and now it appears that Neeley and his crew are on that same track. If you look around the league there’s not many teams Montreal included that have the Bruins depth … we just have to look at all those futur superstars beeing developed in Providence.

  2. Niklasbruin says:

    I only play fantasy when there’s money on the line……sry……but how bout them bruins? Feels like only yesterday bergy was burying marchies pass for that first goal in game 7……they got hot at the right time and it was really fulfilling to finally see them come together for a cup…..take it easy boys!!!

  3. bergeronforselke says:

    I’m in, i LOVE fantasy hockey

  4. Bruin$ 4 life! says:

    im in man

  5. G-Rant says:

    Im in boys.

  6. Brendan says:

    ME! THIS GUY RIGHT HERE!

  7. HockeyEast says:

    I’m in

  8. mcpuck says:

    i THINK that’s 10. e-mail me at mkpllck@gmail.com if you want a team. I’d prefer to do a live online draft. Again, if you’re not one of the ten on here, I’ll have to add you to the waiting list.

  9. Studlycodfish says:

    Would like to play if thers a spot

  10. seguin>hall says:

    I would also love to play.. Can we do 12? Jblur18@hotmail.com

  11. BaltimoreBruinsFan says:

    Is there any news on the Marchand front? Why havent they signed this guy yet?

    • philippe ouimet says:

      In my opinion Marchand is playing with FIRE!!! and he could get burnt. The Bruins have so much depth with a pool of centers from Providence just itching to move up to the Big Team. I’m sure Neeley and his gang are looking at:
      Sauvé, Spooner, Kampfer, Arniel, Riendeau, Chaput and Cunningham. Personally I would go with SAUVÉ any day over Marchand….but hey that’s just one guys opinion…lol

      • Gcole says:

        umm yeah right, you forget how much marchand did? if marchand didnt play this year, NO WAY the bruins win the cup. he was very very good

      • bruins4eva says:

        you must have been smoking a lot during the playoffs…just relax they will get this done…

  12. philippe ouimet says:

    i could not agree more with you . Marchand is a great player but this salary thing has to stop or it’s going to hurt the NHL…there are signs out there that confirm exactly what I’m saying.
    Food for thought!!!!!

  13. mcpuck says:

    Marchand and the Bruins are still negotiating. Nothing negative in the way of news, but still rather stagnant. Lets let this thing play out before we start talking about playing with fire and the like. Half of the team is still celebrating in their own way.

  14. ELWOPPO says:

    Crosby still experiencing headaches! Season in question! Ask Neely ans Savard what they think about pitts organization!

    • Gcole says:

      Bet that helps them figure out savages not faking it eh? Little bit of karma?! Although I don’t wish anything bad on Crosby, just matt Cooke

  15. ELWOPPO says:

    Sources are saying that the kings are gonna put an offer in for Marchand!

    Whether its false or not, GET THIS GUY LOCKED UP! What the fuck are the bruins waiting for? Christmas????

  16. Mcpuck says:

    Kings are ALWAYS rumored involved with E V E R Y O N E. Take with a grain of salt

Leave a Reply

